Scott Schiller of NBCUniversal Elected Chairman of the IAB Board of Directors

Rik van der Kooi of Microsoft Advertising to Serve as Vice Chair

Leaders from Condé Nast, Disney/ABC Television Group, Facebook, Hulu, IBM Watson Content and IoT Platform, PubMatic, Spectrum Reach & Visto Join Board

PALM DESERT, Calif.--()--The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) today announced it has elected Scott Schiller, Executive Vice President, General Manager, Marketing, Advertising Sales and Client Partnerships at NBCUniversal, as Chairman of the IAB Board of Directors. This marks the official appointment of Schiller, who has served in the role since October due to board executive changes. Rik van der Kooi, Corporate Vice President of Microsoft Advertising, has been elected to the position of Vice Chairman.

“The IAB has been central in guiding the industry through the ever-shifting media and marketing landscapes, allowing the ecosystem to meet new challenges and take advantage of emerging opportunities,” said Schiller. “I look forward to continuing to work with the various members of the organization, as well as brands and agencies, in order forge a robust future for all stakeholders—in addition to the consumers we are all trying to reach.”

New members of the IAB Board of Directors are:

  • Kerry Bianchi, President and CEO, Visto*
  • Rita Ferro, President, Advertising Sales, Disney/ABC Television Group*
  • Rajeev Goel, Co-Founder and CEO, PubMatic*
  • Peter Naylor, Senior Vice President and Head of Advertising Sales, Hulu*
  • Kim Norris, General Vice President, Digital and Advanced Advertising, Spectrum Reach*
  • Jonathan Schaff, Chief Agency Officer, Condé Nast*
  • Carrie Seifer, Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer, IBM Watson Content and IoT Platform*
  • Nada Stirratt, Vice President, Global Marketing Solutions, Facebook*

“Scott and Rik’s leadership and knowledge will prove invaluable in guiding the IAB agenda forward in 2018,” said Randall Rothenberg, CEO, IAB. “The rise of a new consumer economy is the focus of this year’s IAB Annual Leadership Meeting and it will require expertise and insights from our board in order for publishers and brands to successfully chart these new waters.”

The re-elected and continuing members of the IAB Board of Directors are:

  • Lee Brown, Chief Revenue Officer, BuzzFeed
  • Seth Dallaire, Vice President, Global Advertising Sales, Amazon Media Group
  • Rick Erwin, President and General Manager, Audience Solutions, Acxiom
  • Keith A. Grossman, Global Chief Revenue Officer, Bloomberg Media
  • Chris Guenther, Senior Vice President, Global Head of Programmatic and General Manager of News IQ, NewsCorp
  • Jed Hartman, Chief Revenue Officer, The Washington Post
  • Mark Howard, Chief Revenue Officer, Forbes Media
  • Allie Kline, Chief Marketing Officer, Oath
  • Meredith Kopit Levien, Chief Operating Officer, The New York Times Company
  • Seth Ladetsky, Senior Vice President, Sales, Turner Sports
  • Jeff Lucas, Vice President and Global Head of Sales, Snap Inc.
  • Jean-Philippe Maheu, Vice President, U.S. Twitter Client Solutions
  • David J. Moore, Chairman of Xaxis and President of WPP Digital (IAB Executive Committee – Ex-officio)
  • Dave Morris, Executive Vice President, Advanced Advertising and Client Partnerships, CBS Corporation (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Steven Wolfe Pereira, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Quantcast
  • Marian Pittman, Executive Vice President, Cox Media Group
  • Penry Price, Vice President of Marketing Solutions, LinkedIn
  • Sridhar Ramaswamy, Senior Vice President of Ads and Commerce, Google
  • Randall Rothenberg, CEO, IAB (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Michael Rubenstein, President, AppNexus
  • Scott Schiller, Executive Vice President, General Manager, Marketing, Advertising Sales and Client Partnerships, NBCUniversal (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Vivek Shah, CEO, j2 Global (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Samantha Skey, President, SheKnows
  • John Trimble, Chief Revenue Officer, Pandora
  • Rik van der Kooi, Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Advertising (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Jacob Weisberg, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, The Slate Group
  • Rick Welday, President, AT&T AdWorks
  • Lauren Wiener, CEO, Tremor Video DSP, a Taptica Company (IAB Executive Committee)
  • Troy Young, Global President, Hearst Digital Media
  • Joe Zawadzki, CEO, MediaMath

Ex-officio members include:

  • Stuart Ingis, Chairman, Venable LLP
  • Rich LeFurgy, General Partner, Archer Advisors
  • John Toohey, Group Vice President of Finance, Spectrum Reach

The new board slate was released at the 2018 IAB Annual Leadership Meeting in Palm Desert, California. For more information about the IAB Board of Directors, please visit

*(Mid-term replacement)

About IAB

The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) empowers the media and marketing industries to thrive in the digital economy. Its membership is comprised of more than 650 leading media and technology companies that are responsible for selling, delivering, and optimizing digital advertising or marketing campaigns. The trade group fields critical research on interactive advertising, while also educating brands, agencies, and the wider business community on the importance of digital marketing. In affiliation with the IAB Tech Lab, it develops technical standards and best practices. IAB and the IAB Education Foundation are committed to professional development and elevating the knowledge, skills, expertise, and diversity of the workforce across the industry. Through the work of its public policy office in Washington, D.C., IAB advocates for its members and promotes the value of the interactive advertising industry to legislators and policymakers. Founded in 1996, the IAB is headquartered in New York City and has a San Francisco office.


Laura Goldberg, 347-683-1859


Laura Goldberg, 347-683-1859