Women in Technology Announces Finalists for 18th Annual Leadership Awards

Professional Women in the Washington, D.C. Technology Community Recognized for their Extraordinary Vision, Talent and Mentorship

FALLS CHURCH, Va.--()--Women in Technology (WIT), the premier organization contributing to the success of professional women in the Washington, D.C.-area technology community, today announced the finalists for the 18th Annual Leadership Awards. This annual awards program identifies, recognizes and celebrates female professionals who are leaders in the technology field and who bring a unique vision and talent to the industry.

The finalists for the 18th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards include:

Corporate Large Market Sector

  • Teresa Carroll-Childers - CSC
  • Lynne Chamberlain – Red Hat
  • Nazzic Keene - SAIC
  • Kimberly McCabe – Deloitte LLP
  • Annette Rippert – Accenture LLP

Corporate Mid-Market Sector

  • Lisa Folk – Electronic Systems, Inc.
  • Michele Kang – Cognosante
  • Naina Leo – Octo Consulting Group
  • Lisa Mayr - Blackboard
  • Tami Moore – SWIFT

Corporate – Small Market Sector

  • Babs Doherty – Eagle Ray
  • Rebecca Douglas – Unanet
  • Gina Gallagher – AOC Key Solutions
  • Meena Krishnan – Inoventures, LLC
  • Carmen Radelat – Universal Service Administrative Company


  • Afua Bruce - White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Ana Harvey – DC Department of Small and Local Business Development
  • Ashley Mahan – General Services Administration
  • Linda Powell – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Patricia Wolfhope – Department of Homeland Security, Science & Technology Directorate

Rising Star

  • Joey Ho – Microsoft Corporation
  • Margaret Hurwitz – Science Systems and Applications, Inc. (SSAI) at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Priyanka Komala – The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
  • Tara Tritt – Fannie Mae
  • Gabriella Ziccarelli – Blank Rome LLP

Small Business / Entrepreneur

  • Colette Magnant – Sullivan Breast Center
  • Jennifer Mellon - Trustify
  • Meagan Metzger - Dcode42
  • Lisa N. Wolford – Constellation West
  • Amy Wright – Macro Solutions

Technical Leadership

  • Nicole Carry – Electronic Systems, Inc
  • Padma Chitrapu – Neustar
  • Meghan Good – Leidos, Inc.
  • Anna Levine – SAIC
  • Yassi Shayesteh – Cvent

Unsung Hero

  • Sara Clark – Microsoft
  • Shantrell Collier – U.S. Department of Justice
  • Laura Downey, PhD, CIP – Transportation Security Agency
  • Heather Harinstein- Microsoft
  • Annu Singh – CSC

Women in Defense

  • Danelle Barrett – United States Cyber Command
  • LT Col Samantha Haberlach – US Air Force
  • Patricia Horoho – Accenture Federal Services
  • LT Col Nicole Reinhardt – US Army

"This year’s WIT Leadership Award finalists have been chosen from the largest pool of entries we’ve had to date and represent some of the most accomplished women in the Washington region technology industry,” said Kathryn Harris, President of WIT. “The diversity of companies and skills represented reminds us that there are numerous paths to success and diverse industries touched by technology. We look forward to celebrating these inspiring women later this Spring.”

WIT will announce the winners at the Leadership Awards Gala on May 11, 2017, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Reston, Va. For more information about sponsorship packages and to purchase tables or individual tickets, please visit www.womenintechnology.org and follow us on Twitter: @WITWomen, #WITLA17.

About Women in Technology

Women in Technology (WIT) is a not-for-profit organization with the mission of advancing women in technology—from the classroom to the boardroom—by providing advocacy, leadership development, networking, mentoring and technology education. For more information, please visit http://www.womenintechnology.org/ or connect with us via: Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter (@WITWomen).


Sage Communications
Cara LaMaina, 703-533-4858


Sage Communications
Cara LaMaina, 703-533-4858