NACD North Texas Announces New Chapter Officers and Board Members

New NACD Officers and Board Members Take Office for the 2019–2020 Calendar Year

DALLAS--()--The North Texas Chapter of the National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD), the advocate for the profession of directorship, today announced its new officers and board members for the 2019–2020 calendar year.

Peggy Vaughan will now serve as chair of NACD North Texas, succeeding Rich Howell, who will now serve as past chair. Vaughan currently serves as board director for MoneyGram and the American Productivity and Quality Center, a global leader in industry business process benchmarking. She is also on the Advisory Board for Integra, a private company for cybersecurity solutions and is a member of the Women’s Initiative Policy Advisory Council for the George W. Bush Institute.

Jim Skinner will move into the role of vice chair for the chapter. He serves on the boards of directors of Ares Commercial Real Estate Corp. (NYSE: ACRE), Fossil Group Inc. (NASDAQ: FOSL), and Hudson Group and was formerly vice chairman of Neiman Marcus Group.

In addition, Billie Williamson continues to serve as treasurer and Todd Murray continues his duties as secretary for NACD North Texas. Williamson is on the boards of directors of Pentair Ltd., CSRA Inc., and Energy Future Holdings Corp. She formerly served on the boards of directors of Annie’s Inc., Exelis Inc., and Janus Capital Group, until their respective sales. Murray focuses his practice on securities litigation, director and officer fiduciary duty and corporate governance disputes, litigation involving complex accounting and financial issues, and energy-related matters.

New to the NACD North Texas board this year is Tom Leppert, former CEO of Kaplan Inc. and Turner Corp. and 59th mayor of Dallas, Texas, from 2007 to 2011. He currently serves as board chair of View Inc. and Austin Industries and as an Advisory Board member of Cerity Partners.

Additional existing board members include Renee Arrington, Rhys Best, Alan Bell, Bill Buechele, Marsha Cameron, Margot Lebenberg Carter, Bill Cron, Bella Goren, Lou Grabowsky, Kathy Harless, Ray Hemmig, Craig Jimenez, Yon Jorden, Mark King, Selena La Croix, Sandra Beach Lin, Maribess Miller, Pat Priest, Don Robillard Jr., and Mark Sinclair.

“We have a great team of chapter board members and sponsor advisory members committed to providing relevant yet diverse programs to the more than 850 corporate directors who are members of NACD North Texas,” Howell remarked.

This year, NACD North Texas will host 12 monthly luncheon programs from September 2019 through May 2020 in Dallas and Fort Worth. As one of 21 NACD chapters, North Texas has seen membership increase 8 to 10 percent per year. For 10+ years, the NACD North Texas Chapter has been serving members with high-quality educational programs, events, and networking opportunities. Visit for more information.


Margaret Jackson


Margaret Jackson