NRF Foundation Announces The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future 2017

WASHINGTON--()--The NRF Foundation today announced the 25 individuals named to The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future. The honorees represent the best and brightest individuals impacting the retail industry and will be recognized on January 15 at the NRF Foundation Gala during Retail’s BIG Show in New York City.

“Retail is driven by millions of talented and passionate individuals who are constantly changing the industry, and The List 2017 captures the very best of people making an impact,” NRF Foundation Executive Director Ellen Davis said. “Each in their own way, this year’s honorees are shaping retail’s future and emulate the very best of what retail represents.”

Now in its third year, the Gala brings together hundreds of industry executives to honor those named to The List and award scholarships to talented students working hard to become the next generation of retail leaders. In addition to celebrating The List at the Gala, NRF will also recognize Nike Chairman, President and CEO Mark Parker as “The Visionary,” a new honor for an inspiring leader with a long record of spearheading change in the industry.

The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future 2017 include:

Brad Bogolea – Co-Founder and CEO, Simbe Robotics
Anthony Bruce – Co-Founder and CEO, Applied Predictive Technologies
Christine Hunsicker – Founder and CEO, Gwynnie Bee
Dominik Richter – Founder & CEO, HelloFresh Global
Tristan Walker – Founder and CEO, Walker and Company Brands

Stefanie Botelho – Founder and CEO, Fitzroy Toys
Chieh Huang – Co-Founder and CEO, Boxed Wholesale
Michelle Lam – Co-Founder and CEO, True&Co.
Kavita Shukla – Inventor and Founder, FreshPaper
Mikaila Ulmer – Founder and CEO, Me & the Bees Lemonade

James Brett – President, West Elm
Emily Avedikian – Founder and Director, Keeps Boutique at The Gatehouse
Roslyn S. Jaffe – Co-Founder, Secretary & Director Emeritus, Ascena Retail Group
Drew Ann Long – Inventor, Caroline’s Cart
Monika Wiela – CEO and Founder, Give Back Box®

Lisa Clyde – Global Head of Consumer & Retail Investment Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Jason Goldberg – SVP, Content & Commerce, SapientRazorfish
David Lawenda – Vice President, Global Marketing Solutions – US, Facebook
Wendy Liebmann – Founder, CEO and Chief Shopper, WSL Strategic Retail
Phil Wahba – Senior Writer, Fortune

Power Players:
Scott Dahnke – Global Co-CEO, L Catterton
Kevin Hofmann – President, Online and Chief Marketing Officer, The Home Depot
Steven Lowy – Co-CEO, Westfield Corporation
Toni M. Miller – Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Administration Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Boscov’s Department Store, LLC
Marisa Thalberg – Chief Marketing Officer, Taco Bell Corp.

About The NRF Foundation

The NRF Foundation shapes retail’s future by building awareness of the industry through statistics and stories; developing talent through education, experiences and scholarships; and fostering career growth among people who work in retail. The NRF Foundation is the 501(c)(3) nonprofit arm of the National Retail Federation and is funded in part by generous donations from retail industry supporters.


Learn More About Honorees


NRF Foundation
Ana Serafin Smith, 855-NRF-PRESS

Release Summary

The NRF Foundation today announced the 25 individuals named to The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future.


NRF Foundation
Ana Serafin Smith, 855-NRF-PRESS