Digital ID and Authentication Council of Canada (DIACC) Announces the Appointment of Six Board Members

Newcomer Louis Jacob brings extensive engineering and transformation design experience to Board

TORONTO--()--The Digital Identification and Authentication Council of Canada, (DIACC) today announced the appointment of six (6) nominees to the six seats up for election at its Annual General Meeting held in Toronto on June 3, 2019. Newcomer Louis Jacob, Manulife Vice-President Core Engineering and Transformation, joins the board after Manulife joined DIACC in 2018 and maintained an active role in Board committees.

“We are pleased to welcome Louis Jacob to the DIACC Board of Directors, and believe his experience in building key strategic UX engineering channels, salesforce and devops at Manulife University’s engineering training program will help DIACC’s goal of connecting Canadians through digital identity innovation this year,” said Joni Brennan, President, DIACC. “We look forward to leveraging Louis Jacob’s leadership as we focus on building out the Pan Canadian Trust Framework and other DIACC initiatives.”

The 2019 DIACC electoral slate:

  • Andre Boysen, Chief Identity Officer, SecureKey, and Board Treasurer
  • Marc Brouillard, Chief Technology Officer, Government of Canada, Treasury Board Secretariat
  • Greg Elcich, Vice President Innovation, CIBC
  • CJ Ritchie, Associate Deputy Minister and CIO, Province of BC
  • Eros Spadotto, Executive Vice President, TELUS, and Board Vice-Chair
  • Louis Jacob, Vice President, Core Engineering and Transformation, Manulife

DIACC Directors are elected industry leaders who set the organizational strategic directions, and ensure good governance is practiced, ensuring policies and procedures are continually improved and align with the vision and representation of DIACC membership. The DIACC Board members are: Board Chair Dave Nikolejsin (Province of BC), Collen Boldon (Province of NB), Neil Butters (Interac Corp.), Susie De Franco (Canada Post), Patrice Dagenais (Desjardins Card Services), Robert Devries (Government of Ontario), Allan Foster (ForgeRock), Franklin Garrigues (TD Bank), Hugh McKee (BMO), and Community Advisor to the Board Sajith Nair (PWC).

About the Digital ID and Authentication Council of Canada
The Digital Identification and Authentication Council of Canada (DIACC) is the non-profit coalition of public and private sector leaders who are developing Canada’s system for digital identification and authentication to enable Canadians’ full and secure participation in the global digital economy. DIACC leverages broad Pan-Canadian and International input to collaboratively develop and publish the Pan-Canadian Trust Framework and other resources to secure public and private sector interoperability and advance the delivery of Canada's Digital Identity Ecosystem.


Krista Pawley, 416-270-9987,

Release Summary



Krista Pawley, 416-270-9987,