UCI Announces Unparalleled Coverage of FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014™ across Broadcast, Cable, Digital and Mobile

The biggest, broadest and most high-tech World Cup coverage ever will bring soccer fans 31 days of dedicated programming including all 64 matches LIVE across television and digital platforms, extensive pre- and post-game analysis, special reporting on Univision’s news and entertainment shows, and up-to-the-minute original digital content—all designed to deliver a truly unforgettable World Cup experience

Delivering more World Cup coverage than ANY other U.S. television outlet, Univision Deportes Network will focus on the World Cup 24/7 beginning on June 9, 2014, including broadcast of 56 live games

MIAMI--()--Uniting all its media platforms and properties around the global sporting event that generates the most intense passion in Hispanic fans, bar none – the FIFA World Cup, Univision Communications Inc. (UCI), the leading media company serving Hispanic America, is poised to provide millions of soccer lovers with unparalleled access to the highly awaited tournament this summer through its sports division, Univision Deportes. The FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014™ takes place between June 12 and July 13, 2014.

Univision Deportes’ all-encompassing coverage from Brazil will take center stage across UCI’s broadcast, cable, and digital platforms. On the broadcast side, the Univision Network will lead the World Cup excitement by airing the most live matches – 56, all simulcast on Univision Deportes Network – narrated by an unrivaled team of expert play-by-play announcers and commentators that includes Enrique “El Perro” Bermúdez, Félix “El Gato” Fernández, Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, and Luis Omar Tapia, among others, as well as featuring numerous World Cup-related specials and regular segments in Univision’s entertainment and news programs, presented by some of the Network’s most popular personalities who will be in Brazil to cover all the color and excitement surrounding the event. Broadcast network UniMás and Spanish-language cable leader Galavisión will air eight live games and special programming during the month-long tournament; Galavisión will also broadcast the best match of the day in primetime in a 60 minute format.

Univision Deportes Network (UDN), the sports-only 24-hour cable network launched by UCI in 2012, will deliver more World Cup content than any other network in the U.S. with all of its programming focused exclusively on the championship as of Monday, June 9. UDN promises viewers a more intensive World Cup experience than they ever had before, through first-ever 24/7 coverage of the tournament, including live broadcasts of 56 matches, informative and entertaining World Cup specials, new morning and nighttime shows devoted entirely to the FIFA World Cup, and daily special editions of the network’s regular sports commentary programs, airing live from Rio de Janeiro. UDN will have original and/or live programming for 17 consecutive hours a day, from 8 a.m. to 1 a.m. ET, highlighted by extended live pre-game shows for each match, with “Fútbol Club Desde Río” serving as the first live show each night to recap the action from each day. All live coverage will originate from UDN’s three set locations in Brazil.

The increasingly important digital platform is another area where Univision Deportes will deliver an expanded, unprecedented 2014 World Cup experience, using cutting-edge technology to take fans deep inside the action. Through a newly enhanced version of the Univision Deportes App, users will be able to see live streams of all matches on their PCs, smart phones and tablets – and even repeat their favorite plays – in addition to receiving personalized fan alerts, original and exclusive live content, the latest information on their favorite teams, match schedules, real-time highlights and results, and much more. The app will also connect users to each other via Twitter and Facebook. In addition, fans can access comprehensive, up-to-the-minute World Cup content on www.UnivisionDeportes.com from now until the end of the championship.

“We couldn’t be more excited about our World Cup coverage and the incredible access it will provide to millions of soccer fanatics in the U.S., allowing them to not only watch every game live on any platform they choose but also get a first-hand, behind-the-scenes look inside the lively atmosphere and excitement unfolding in one of the world’s most soccer-loving countries,” said Juan Carlos Rodríguez, president of Univision Deportes. “With three dedicated studios in Brazil, a Univision Deportes team of over 150 media professionals on the ground, including world-renowned soccer experts and some of Spanish-language TV’s most popular personalities, plus the use of today’s most sophisticated broadcasting technology such as Augmented Reality graphics, multi-touch screens and many other features, no one else will cover the World Cup like Univision Deportes — the undisputed home of World Cup action in America.”

Following are some programming highlights from Univision Deportes’ upcoming World Cup coverage:

UNIVISION DEPORTES NETWORK EXCLUSIVES – TO BE BROADCAST FROM RIO

“Súper Estadio Brasil” (Brazil Super Stadium)

Monday to Sunday at 8:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. CT/5:00 a.m. PT

This unique morning show will report daily up-to-date news and information, live from Rio de Janeiro.

“Fútbol Club – Desde Río” (Fútbol Club – From Rio)

Monday to Sunday - For times, please check local TV listings or visit UnivisionDeportes.com

Using the latest technology, Edgar Martínez, Felix Fernández and Hristo Stoichkov will host special guests as they analyze, debate and discuss everything that’s happening in Brazil, on and off the field—twice a day.

“Fútbol Central – Edición Mundial” (Futbol Central – World Cup Edition)

Monday to Sunday - For times, please check local TV listings or visit UnivisionDeportes.com

A pre-game report detailing everything fans need to know before each live match.

“Copa Mundial en 30” (World Cup in 30 minutes)

Monday to Sunday - For times, please check local TV listings or visit UnivisionDeportes.com

Fans will be able to watch 30-minute versions of the two best matches of the day.

“Copa Mundial en 60” (World Cup in 60 minutes)

Monday to Sunday - For times, please check local TV listings or visit UnivisionDeportes.com

Fans will be able to watch 60-minute versions World Cup matches.

“Previo de la FIFA” (FIFA’s Preview Show)

Monday to Sunday at 7:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. CT/4:30 a.m. PT

An exclusive FIFA show looking ahead to the day’s action.

AIRING ON UDN AND UNIVISION NETWORK:

“República Mundialista” (World Cup Republic)

Monday to Sunday at 12:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. CT/9:00 p.m. PT

Special guests join Univision Deportes talent to bring fans the World Cup in a fun and entertaining way, live from Brazil.

“República Deportiva – Edición Mundial” (Sports Republic – World Cup Edition)

Saturdays and Sundays at 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/11:00 a.m. PT

Hosts: Fernando Fiore, Felix Fernández and Lindsay Casinelli

The ever popular sports show airs live from Rio de Janeiro during the World Cup.

AIRING ON UDN AND UNIMÁS

“Contacto Deportivo” (Sports Contact)

Monday to Sunday at 11:00 p.m. ET/10:00 p.m. CT/8:00 p.m. PT

Hosts: Alejandro Berry and Jorge Calvo

The nightly sportscast will air live from Rio de Janeiro for the duration of the World Cup.

COVERAGE ON UNIVISION NETWORK ENTERTAINMENT SHOWS

“Despierta América” (Wake Up America)

Monday to Friday at 7:00 a.m. ET/PT (6:00 a.m. Central)

Co-host Alan Tacher, along with reporters Maity Interiano and Orlando Segura and social media correspondent William Valdés, will bring viewers lots of entertaining segments live from Rio de Janeiro.

“El Gordo y La Flaca” (The Scoop and the Skinny)

Monday to Friday at 4:00 p.m. ET/PT (3:00 p.m. Central)

Co-host Raúl de Molina and reporter Carlos Calderón will be stationed in Rio’s famous Copacabana area to bring viewers the latest entertainment gossip surrounding the world’s biggest sporting event.

AIRING ON GALAVISIÓN

“Copa Mundial en 60” (World Cup in 60)

Match dates – 8:00 p.m. ET/PT (7:00 p.m. Central)

A re-broadcast of the day’s best match.

Fans will be able to follow all the action and the passion using the hashtag #UDMundial across their social platforms on Twitter via @UnivisionSports, as well as comment and follow all related content on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram/UnivisionDeportes.

Attached is the complete programming schedule of FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014™ matches.

For the most up-to-date schedule of pre and post-games shows during the World Cup period, please visit Univision Deportes.com.

About Univision Deportes

Producing more than 10,000 hours of live sports across its platforms every year, Univision Deportes’ properties portfolio includes rights to the 2014 FIFA World Cup and the qualifiers in the lead up to the tournament, plus 13 of the 18 teams within the Liga MX, the Copa MX, the Mexican National Team, the U.S. Men’s National Team, the German National Team, the DFB Cup, the French National Team, the French Cup, France’s Ligue 1, Major League Soccer, the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Champions League, the CONCACAF Men’s Under 17, the CONCACAF Men’s Under 20, the CONCACAF Women’s Under 17, the CONCACAF Women’s Under 20, the CONCACAF Futsal Championship, the FIFA 2013 Confederations Cup, the FIFA Under 20 World Cups, the FIFA Under 17 World Cups, the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup, the FIFA Futsal World Cup, DKB Handball Bundesliga, Murcielagos F.C., international friendlies, Liga Endesa, Formula 1®, and volleyball. Univision Deportes also provides comprehensive coverage on all the latest from the MLB, NBA, NFL and much more.

About Univision Communications Inc.

Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) is the leading media company serving Hispanic America. The Company, a leading content creator in the U.S., includes Univision Network, one of the top five networks in the U.S. regardless of language and the most-watched Spanish-language broadcast television network in the country reaching approximately 95% of U.S. Hispanic television households; UniMás, a leading Spanish-language broadcast television network reaching approximately 89% of U.S. Hispanic television households; Univision Cable Networks, including Galavisión, the country’s leading Spanish-language cable network, as well as Univision tlnovelas, a 24-hour cable network dedicated to novelas, Univision Deportes Network, a 24-hour cable network dedicated to sports, ForoTV, a 24-hour Spanish-language cable network dedicated to news, and an additional suite of cable offerings - De Película, De Película Clásico, Bandamax, Ritmoson and Telehit; Univision Television Group, which owns and/or operates 62 television stations in major U.S. Hispanic markets and Puerto Rico; Univision Radio, the leading Hispanic radio group which owns and/or operates 68 radio stations in 16 of the top 25 U.S. Hispanic markets and Puerto Rico, as well as Uforia, the leading Hispanic digital music service; UVideos, the first bilingual digital video network serving Hispanic America; an Interactive network of online and mobile apps and products including Univision.com, which continues to be the No. 1 most-visited Spanish-language website among U.S. online Hispanics, and Univision Partner Group, a specialized advertising and publisher network. UCI’s assets also include a minority stake in El Rey Network, a new 24-hour English-language network founded by maverick filmmaker Robert Rodriguez, and a joint venture with Disney/ABC Television Network for Fusion, a news, pop culture and satire TV and digital network. Headquartered in New York City, UCI has television network operations in Miami and television and radio stations and sales offices in major cities throughout the United States. For more information, please visit Univision.net.

Contacts

Univision Communications Inc.
Jenisei Couso, 305-471-1692
jcouso@univision.net

Univision Deportes Matches Schedule for FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014

???news_view.multimedia.download???

???pagination.previous??? ???pagination.next???

Sharing

Contacts

Univision Communications Inc.
Jenisei Couso, 305-471-1692
jcouso@univision.net