Deportes Telemundo en mun2 to Air NASCAR Mexico Toyota Series Opening Race Live on Friday, February 28, 9 P.M. EST

First NASCAR Race for Network Kicks off at Phoenix International Raceway; Deportes Telemundo to Produce Race, Live Streamed on DeportesTelemundo.com

UNIVERSAL CITY, Calif.--()--mun2, the leading Hispanic entertainment cable network, will air its first “Deportes Telemundo en mun2” NASCAR Mexico Toyota Series race live on Friday, February 28 at 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST/6 p.m. PST. “NASCAR en mun2” will air live from the Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale, AZ. The series opening race will feature over 25 drivers representing a dozen Mexican states, vying to finish the 120 mile race in first and become the early leader in the standings. This is the first NASCAR event that mun2 has aired and it does so with Deportes Telemundo commentators Jessi Losada, Omar Amador, and three-time NASCAR Mexico Toyota Series Champion and current NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver, German Quiroga, calling the race; Deportes’ Ana Jurka will report from pit row. Throughout the course of the broadcast, mun2 hosts Yarel Ramos and Augusto Valverde will appear, as well as Piolin, the color commentator on mun2 series “Combate Americas” and host of SiriusXM Piolin Radio channel 147, and other NASCAR Toyota Mexico Series drivers.

This year’s race will be 120 laps, an increase in length from last year’s 75-lap event, and will feature the winner of 2013’s kickoff race, Monterrey, MX’s Abraham Calderon. He will be challenged by Daniel Suarez, who heads into Phoenix with three consecutive NASCAR series wins, and rising young star Ruben Garcia Jr. Drivers from a dozen Mexican states including Chihuahua, Jalisco, and Sinaloa as well as Mexico City, will all be chasing defending series champion Rodrigo Perralta.

To view the full release, click here.

Contacts

mun2
Angel Zamora, 305-889-7259

Sharing

Contacts

mun2
Angel Zamora, 305-889-7259