Nexon to Release Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Financial Results

TOKYO--()--NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO), a worldwide leader in free-to-play online games, today announced that it will release its financial results for the fourth quarter and full fiscal year ended December 31, 2012 on Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 1:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). The Company’s financial statements will be available at that time on Nexon’s Investor Relations website in Japanese at http://ir.nexon.co.jp and in English at http://ir.nexon.co.jp/en/.

Nexon management will host an earnings presentation for analysts and investors at 3:30 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 1:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST) the same day in Tokyo to discuss Nexon’s financial results and outlook. A webcast of the presentation will be available a few days after the presentation.

There will also be a live conference call at 10:30 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 8:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST) the same day. The conference call will be conducted in English and can be accessed via webcast on Nexon’s Investor Relations website. A transcript of the conference call will also be available on Nexon’s Investor Relations website a few days after the live call.

About NEXON Co., Ltd.

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO) is a worldwide leader in free-to-play online games. Founded in Korea in 1994, Nexon developed one of the world's first graphics-based massively multiplayer online games. Nexon also pioneered the concept of microtransactions in the free-to-play business model, setting a new standard in which play is free, and users have the option to purchase in-game items to enhance their experience. Nexon currently services more than 60 online games in more than 100 countries and since its founding, Nexon has generated more than 1.3 billion player registrations. The Company is headquartered in Tokyo, Japan and its shares are listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange.

Contacts

NEXON Co., Ltd.
Owen Mahoney, 03-3523-7910
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Sharing

Contacts

NEXON Co., Ltd.
Owen Mahoney, 03-3523-7910
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer