NIRI Twin Cities Chapter Elects 2018-2019 Board of Directors

The NIRI Twin Cities Chapter has elected Co-Presidents Heide Erickson and Bernadette McCormick for the 2018-2019 Program Year. (Photo: Business Wire)

MINNEAPOLIS--()--The Twin Cities Chapter ( of the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) today announced the election of its officers and directors for the 2018-2019 Program Year, which began July 1, 2018. Heide Erickson and Bernadette McCormick have been elected Co-Presidents. A complete list of the new NIRI Twin Cities Chapter officers and board members is presented below.

Jeff Huebschen, current Twin Cities Chapter President, stated, “NIRI Twin Cities has continued to build momentum over the last several years by offering unique programming, as well as learning and networking opportunities for our members. I would like to thank all of the volunteers who gave their time and talents to make this a successful year. I’d also like to thank our sponsors, who support us in offering high-quality programming.” Please visit our website for a list of our sponsors.

Bernadette McCormick noted, “Heide and I want to extend an especially big thanks to Jeff for two strong years of leadership. Over his tenure, NIRI Twin Cities saw increased membership thanks to stellar programming that catered to not only new IROs, but also seasoned, most-tenured investor relations officers from large cap companies. We look forward to keeping NIRI’s strong traditions as well as furthering assistance for programs such as the IRC - which promotes and enhances the investor relations profession.”

2018-2019 Board of Directors and Committee Members

Co-President – Bernadette McCormick, Business Wire

Co-President – Heide Erickson, Capella Education Company

VP, Treasurer – Olga Guteneva, Xcel Energy Inc.

VP, Sponsorship – Jeff Huebschen, Apogee Enterprises, Inc.

VP, Membership – Darin Norman, Xcel Energy Inc.

VP, Programs Co-Chair Bill Seymour, Four Hills Advisors

VP, Programs Co-Chair – Peggy James, Polaris Industries Inc.

Director at Large Tony Riter, 3M

Director at Large Jack Nielsen, Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.

Director at Large Justin Horstman, TCF Financial Corporation

Membership Committee – Brooks Rennie, TCF Financial Corporation

Programs Committee – Adrienne Brausen, C.H. Robinson

Programs Committee – Lori Lauber, Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Programs Committee – Brad Pogalz, Donaldson Company, Inc.

Programs Committee – Andy Hedberg, Ecolab Inc.

Programs Committee – Emily Ryan, EQ Shareowner Services

About The NIRI Twin Cities Chapter
Founded in 1969, NIRI is the professional association of corporate officers and investor relations consultants responsible for communication among corporate management, shareholders, securities analysts and other financial community constituents. The NIRI Twin Cities Chapter has over 60 members. Please visit our website ( to learn more.


For NIRI Twin Cities Chapter
Heide Erickson, 612-977-5172
Bernadette McCormick, 612-376-7979

Release Summary

NIRI Twin Cities Announces 2018 - 2019 Board of Directors


For NIRI Twin Cities Chapter
Heide Erickson, 612-977-5172
Bernadette McCormick, 612-376-7979