National Association of Corporate Directors North Texas Announces New Chapter Officers and Board Members

New NACD Officers and Board Members Take Office for the 2018-2019 Calendar Year

DALLAS--()--The National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) North Texas, the advocate for the profession of directorship, today announced its new Officers and Board members for the 2018-2019 calendar year.

Rich Howell will now serve as Chair of NACD North Texas, succeeding Maribess Miller. Howell has over a decade of experience in corporate governance. He recently retired from the board of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Inc. after thirteen years of service, which included serving on the Compensation Committee and as Chair of the Audit Committee. Currently, he is serving his ninth year on the NACD North Texas Board and as an Independent Trustee for LKCM Funds (since 2005). Previously, Howell had a thirty-seven year career with Arthur Andersen LLP serving in various partner leadership roles in the audit and financial reporting practice.

Maribess Miller will serve as Past Chair of NACD North Texas. Peggy Vaughan will now serve as Vice Chair for NACD North Texas. In addition, other officers continue to be Billie Williamson serving as Treasurer, and Todd Murray serving as Secretary.

Peggy Vaughan is a Board Director for MoneyGram (Audit). She is a Board Director for American Productivity and Quality Center (Audit and Exec), a global leader in industry business process benchmarking. She is also on the Advisory Board for Integra, a private company for cyber security solutions. She serves as a member of the Women’s Initiative Policy Advisory Council for the George W. Bush Institute.

Billie Williamson serves on the Board of Directors of Pentair Ltd, CSRA, Inc. and Energy Future Holdings Corporation. She formerly served on the Board of Directors of Annie’s, Inc., Exelis, Inc. and Janus Capital Group until their respective sales.

Todd Murray focuses his practice on securities litigation, director and officer fiduciary duty and corporate governance disputes, litigation involving complex accounting and financial issues, and energy-related matters.

New Board members this year include Bill Beuchele and William (Bill) Cron.

Bill Beuchele previously served on the boards of directors of the National Alzheimer's Association, the Alzheimer's Association of North Central Texas and Junior Achievement of the Chisholm Trail.

Bill Cron is the J. Vaughn and Evelynne H. Wilson Professor in Business and Deputy for Faculty Research at the M. J. Neeley School of Business at TCU. Professor Cron is a Board Leadership Fellow and has served on the Board of Directors for the Park Plaza Medical, Advanced Medical Supply, Southwest Medical Supply, the Midmark Corporation, 24VirtualMD, the American Marketing Association National Board, Health Industry Trade Association and the Health Industry Trade Association Foundation.

Additional Board members include: Renee Arrington; Rhys Best; Alan Bell; Marsha Cameron; Margot Lebenberg Carter; Bella Goren; Lou Grabowsky; Kathy Harless; Ray Hemmig; Craig Jimenez; Yon Jorden; Mark King; Mark Lancaster; Selena La Croix; Sandra Beach Lin; Pat Priest; Don Robillard Jr.; and Jim Skinner.

“We have a great team of Chapter Board Members and Sponsor Advisory Members committed to providing relevant yet diverse programs to the over 700 corporate directors who are members of NACD North Texas,” said Rich Howell, Chair, NACD North Texas.

This year, NACD North Texas will host 12 monthly luncheon programs from September 2018 through May 2019 in Dallas and Fort Worth. The North Texas Chapter is one of 22 chapters of the NACD, and has seen membership increase more than approximately 8-10 percent per year. For 10+ years, the chapter has been serving members with high-quality educational programs, events and networking opportunities.


NACD North Texas
Margaret Jackson

Release Summary

NACD North Texas Chapter announces 2018-2019 Board.


NACD North Texas
Margaret Jackson