NIRI Virtual Chapter Elects 2018-2019 Board of Directors

HOBOKEN, N.J.--()--The National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) Virtual Chapter today announced the members of its Board of Directors for the 2018-2019 program year, effective June 16, 2018. Rebecca Updegraph has been elected president. A complete list of the new Virtual Chapter board members is listed below.

Sheryl Joyce and Bernadette McCormick, who most recently served as Virtual Chapter co-presidents, stated, “The Virtual Chapter finished the year strong as a result of its stellar programming, which drew record participation of approximately 500 attendees. This is a testament to the many wonderful volunteers in our various committees who worked tirelessly to plan and execute nine educational programs during the 2017-2018 year. We thank everyone who served on our Board and contributed to another successful year.”

“We look forward to another successful year of educational programming and networking opportunities that advance the investor relations profession and offer professional development opportunities for our members,” said newly elected NIRI Virtual Chapter Board President, Rebecca Updegraph. “We thank our board members who are not returning this year, including Ted Heimler, Jenny Knudsen and Frank Milano, for their years of service to the chapter, as well as Sheryl Joyce, Tripp Sullivan and Mark Warren, who also served as past presidents, for their significant contributions, dedication and leadership. We wish Ted, Jenny, Frank, Sheryl, Tripp and Mark, all of the best in the future.

“We are also grateful for the support of our many sponsors who contribute to our success and look forward to another year of strong partnerships,” added Updegraph. The NIRI Virtual Chapter Gold Level sponsors are Broadridge®, S&P Global Market Intelligence and TalkPoint; Silver Level sponsors are Ipreo and Q4; and Bronze Level sponsors are Business Wire®, Corbin Advisors, Craib Design & Communications and Pressley Johnson Design. The NIRI Virtual Chapter relies on the support of financial and in-kind sponsors to connect its members through virtual webinars, website and local gatherings. The chapter’s sponsors also provide thought leadership that fosters the exchange of ideas through programming and member interaction.

About the NIRI Virtual Chapter
Founded in 2002, the NIRI Virtual Chapter is an innovative, award-winning chapter that strives to advance the practice of investor relations for geographically remote practitioners by providing a virtual community in which they can easily connect and interact with peers and exchange ideas. The Virtual Chapter is the second largest chapter in the NIRI organization, serving close to 250 U.S. and international members. Chapter membership is geographically diverse, representing more than 35 industries and 10 countries. Follow the NIRI Virtual Chapter on LinkedIn or visit our website to learn more.


2018-2019 Board of Directors and Committee Members

Committee   Office   Nominee   Company   Title
Executive   President   Rebecca Updegraph   Rivel Research   Senior Executive Interviewer
Secretary   Jackie Powell   Virtual Business Solutions   President
    Treasurer   Chris Kettmann   Lincoln Churchill Advisors   Founding Partner


  Chair   Deborah Pawlowski, IRC   Kei Advisors LLC   President & CEO

Marketing /

Chair   Kay Doyle   Green Plains   Director, Investor Relations
Director   Natalie Heard   FedEx Corporation   Investor Relations Advisor
Director   Brian Matt   Ipreo   Director, Global Head of Strategy & Innovation
Member   Dusty Buell   Cirrus Logic   Investor Relations
    Member   Brittany Kelley Elsasser   Meta Financial Group, Inc.   Director of Investor Relations
Membership Co-Chair   Jalene Hoover   Silicon Laboratories   Director of IR and International Finance
Co-Chair   Adam Rogers   Workiva   Director of Investor Relations
Director   Karen Howard   Kei Advisors   Executive Vice President
Director   Theo O'Neill, IRC   Litchfield Hills Research   CEO
    Member   Neal Goldner   Avis Budget Group, Inc.   Vice President Investor Relations

NIRI National
Event Fun

Co-Chair   Julie Bull   Dillard's Inc.   Director Investor Relations
  Co-Chair   Bernadette McCormick   Business Wire   Regional Manager


Chair   John Nunziati, IRC   IEX   Listings
Chat Session Leader   Ron Parham   NW Strategic Communications   Founder
Director   Heather Davis   Groupon, Inc.   Vice President, Head of Investor Relations
Director   Barbara Doyle   Itron   VP Investor Relations
Director   Sandy Harrison   Semtech Corporation   Director, Investor Relations
Director   Jeff Goeser   TD Ameritrade   Head of Investor Relations
Director   Kevin Mead        
Director   Will Starrs   S&P Global   Product Manager, IR Solutions
Member   Melanie Hennessey   Novagold Resources, Inc.   Vice President Corp. Communications
Member   Jennifer Church   Synchrony   Director, Investor Relations
Member   Justin Forsberg   IDACORP   Director, Investor Relations
    Member   Allison Justice   Advanced Drainage Systems   Senior Analyst, Investor Relations
Sponsorship Co-Chair   Chris Kettmann   Lincoln Churchill Advisors   Founding Partner
    Co-Chair   Beth Carty   Washington REIT   Finance/Investor Relations


NIRI Virtual Chapter
Jackie Powell, 864-486-8065


NIRI Virtual Chapter
Jackie Powell, 864-486-8065