10 Winners Announced in 2nd Annual "Customer Experience Impact Awards"

Winners Revealed During Celebration of Customer Experience Professionals Around the World

WAKEFIELD, Mass.--()--Winners of the second edition of the CX Impact Awards have been announced as part of CX Day, a global day celebrating companies and people who are delivering great experiences to customers. The awards were created to recognize individuals who exemplify excellent customer experience and who are making an impact on their organizations and their customers, by the Customer Experience Professionals Association (CXPA).

A panel of judges who are authorities in the CX field selected winners in two categories, Practitioners (within companies), and Providers (within CX vendors). Practitioner winners are:

Nancy Flowers, Vice President of Client Engagement, Hagerty Insurance Agency, LLC
Jim Kaniaris, Vice President of Customer Experience, Express
Katy Cobian, CX Manager, ACT, Inc.
Kristy Elmore, Executive Director, Global Commercial Operations, Johnson Controls, Inc.
Paula Freidrich, Customer Experience Product Owner -- Creative Cloud, Adobe
Michelle Morris, Enterprise Client Experience, Crowe Horwath LLP
Carolyn Muise, Vice President, Total Customer Experience, EMC
Karl Sharicz, Customer Experience Lead, Tyco SimplexGrinnell

Provider winners are:

John Abraham, General Manager, Medallia Institute, Medallia
Annette Franz Gleneicki, Director, VoC Consulting, Confirmit

The panel of judges included:

Rachel Buckley, Vice President Global Customer Experience, Thomson Reuters
Lou Carbone, Experience Consultant, Experience Engineering
Tabitha Dunn, Managing Director, Customer Insights, Citrix Systems
Ryan Pellet, Senior Vice President, Nexidia; 2013 CX Impact Award Winner
Nancy Porte, VP, Customer Experience, Verint; 2013 CX Impact Award Winner

"Congratulations to these CX superstars, whose achievements have impressed both the judges and the people who nominated them. It's great to recognize their accomplishments on this special day of celebration for our field, and we thank them and all of the CX professionals, from front-line employees to senior leaders, who are making a difference for their companies and their clients," said Ben Easaw, President of Revesis LLC and co-chair of the CX Impact Awards Committee.

Besides the CX Awards, CX Day this year involves thousands of customer experience professionals taking part in dozens of in-person networking events in multiple countries and a range of online activities. Details about all activities are available from the CX Day website. CX Day activities have been supported by generous sponsors, including Platinum Sponsor Medallia and Gold Sponsors Avtex, Confirmit and Intradiem.

About the CXPA

The Customer Experience Professionals Association is a global, non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of customer experience management best practices. It provides customer experience management professionals with educational and networking opportunities to help them succeed, and facilitates the industry-wide advancement of the discipline of customer experience management. The CXPA’s members include individuals who develop, manage, optimize, and envision how organizations interact with their customers. This community includes customer experience practitioners within companies, vendors who support customer experience efforts, and other stakeholders in the industry.

Founded in April 2011, the CXPA has more than 80 Corporate Members and 3,000 customer experience professionals in its community. CXPA Gold Sponsors include Confirmit, ForeSee, Genesys, and Verint. Clarabridge, Convergys, InMoment, LiveOps, Mattersight Corporation, Medallia, OpenSpan and TNS are CXPA Silver Sponsors. For more information, visit www.cxpa.org.

Customer Experience Professionals Association, CXPA, and the CXPA logo are trademarks of the Customer Experience Professionals Association. All other company names mentioned may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective holders.


Customer Experience Professionals Association
Judith Vanderkay, +1-781-876-6208

Release Summary

The CXPA has announced the 2014 winners of the second annual Customer Experience Impact Awards -- 10 individuals in all -- as part of the festivities of CX Day.


Customer Experience Professionals Association
Judith Vanderkay, +1-781-876-6208