Emera Q3 Earnings Release and Conference Call

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia--()--Today Emera (TSX:EMA) announced that its Q3 2014 earnings will be released on Friday, November 7, 2014. The company will be hosting a teleconference at 4:00pm Atlantic time that day (3:00pm Toronto/Montreal/New York; 2:00pm Winnipeg; 1:00pm Calgary; 12:00pm Vancouver) to discuss the Q3 2014 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America wanting to participate in the call should dial 1 (888) 241-0394 at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. International participants wanting to participate should dial (647) 427-3413. No pass code is required. The teleconference will be recorded. If you are unable to join the teleconference live, you can dial for playback, toll-free at 1-855-859-2056. The Conference ID is 14569934 (available until midnight, November 25, 2014).

The teleconference will also be web cast live at emera.com and available for playback for one year.

About Emera

Emera Inc. is a geographically diverse energy and services company headquartered in Halifax, Nova Scotia with $9.07 billion in assets and 2013 revenues of $2.2 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, as well as gas transmission and utility energy services. Emera's strategy is focused on the transformation of the electricity industry to cleaner generation and the delivery of that clean energy to market. Emera has investments throughout northeastern North America, and in four Caribbean countries. Approximately 80% of the company's reported net income in 2013 came from regulated investments. Emera common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, EMA.PR.C, EMA.PR.E, and EMA.PR.F. Additional Information can be accessed at www.emera.com or at www.sedar.com.

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Scott LaFleur, (902) 428-6375
Acting Manager, Investor Relations

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Scott LaFleur, (902) 428-6375
Acting Manager, Investor Relations