Director/PDMR Shareholding


RSA Insurance Group plc

Transactions in shares by Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility (“PDMRs”)

Ordinary Shares of £1 each1

14 May 2014

On 13 May 2014, RSA Insurance Group plc (the “Company”) received notification of the following transactions in its ordinary shares of £1 each1 (“Ordinary Shares”) by PDMRs.

On 12 May 2014, Ordinary Shares were purchased by the PDMRs listed below under the Company’s all employee Sharebuild Plan (an HMRC approved Share Incentive Plan) (the “Plan”). The Ordinary Shares were purchased at a price of 482.10p per share.

Name   Number of shares purchased under the Partnership element of the Plan

(personal contribution)

  Number of shares awarded under the Matching element of the Plan

(Company contribution)

Adrian Brown 25 25
David Coughlan 25 25
Vanessa Evans 25 25
Neil Lightbown 25 25
Derek Walsh 25 25
David Weymouth 25 25
Paul Whittaker 25 25
Caroline Ramsay 25 25

These announcements are made following notifications made in accordance with Disclosure and Transparency Rule 3.1.2R.

The transactions were carried out in London.


1. The Company’s Ordinary Shares were sub-divided and consolidated, and as at 8.00am on 12 May 2014, new ordinary shares of £1 each in the Company were admitted to trading on the main market of the London Stock Exchange.


Enquiries to:

John Mills, Deputy Group Company Secretary

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7111 7000

Louise Shield, External Communications Director

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7111 7047

Short Name: RSA Ins Grp
Category Code: RDS
Sequence Number: 417580
Time of Receipt (offset from UTC): 20140514T103725+0100


RSA Insurance Group Plc


RSA Insurance Group Plc