Directorate Change


Tate & Lyle PLC

Board changes

Tate & Lyle PLC (the “Company”) announces that Virginia (“Ginny”) Kamsky and Anne Minto have been appointed as Non-Executive Directors with effect from 1 December 2012. Details of the new appointees are set out below.

The Company further announces that Robert Walker, Senior Independent Director, will assume the chairmanship of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 December 2012 after the current committee chairman, Evert Henkes, steps down from the Board following the completion of his term of appointment on 30 November 2012.

Sir Peter Gershon, Chairman of Tate & Lyle, said "The Board is delighted that Ginny and Anne have agreed to join us. Ginny’s detailed knowledge and experience of China and Anne’s broad corporate experience will be of considerable benefit to the Board. I would also like to thank Evert for his nine years of service and in particular his significant contribution to the Remuneration Committee during this time.”

Ginny Kamsky

Ginny is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Kamsky Associates, Inc, which she founded in 1980 and which was one of the first approved foreign advisory firms in China. She also served as an Executive Vice President of Foamex International, Inc. and held a variety of leadership roles at Chase Manhattan Bank, including as a credit and lending officer and second Vice President in charge of the Chase Corporate Division-China. Based in the USA, she is currently a non-executive director of both Spectrum Brand Holdings, Inc. and Dana Holding Corporation and a member of the US Secretary of the Navy Advisory Panel. Between 2004 and 2008 she was a non-executive director of Olin Corporation. Ginny has also served as Chairman of the Board of Trustees and chief executive officer of the not-for-profit China Institute in America since 2003. Ginny will join the Nominations Committee on her appointment.

Anne Minto OBE

Anne is a Fellow of both the Chartered Institute of Personnel & Development and the London City and Guilds and a Member of the Law Society of Scotland. She was Group Director Human Resources and a member of the executive committee at Centrica plc from 2002 until her retirement in 2011. Anne previously held senior management roles at Shell UK and Smiths Group plc and was Deputy Director-General of the Engineering Employers’ Federation. Based in the UK, Anne is a non-executive director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of Shire PLC and is a Trustee of the University of Aberdeen Development Trust. Anne will join the Audit, Nominations and Remuneration Committees on her appointment.

There are no further disclosures to be made pursuant to paragraph 9.6.13 of the Financial Services Authority’s Listing Rules.

For more information contact Tate & Lyle PLC:

Mathew Wootton, Group VP, Investor and Media Relations
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7257 2110 or Mobile: +44 (0) 7500 100 320

Andrew Lorenz, FTI Consulting
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7269 7113 or Mobile: +44 (0) 7775 641807

Short Name: Tate & Lyle PLC
Category Code: BOA
Sequence Number: 352076
Time of Receipt (offset from UTC): 20121115T120714+0000


Tate & Lyle PLC


Tate & Lyle PLC