27th Annual World Cup Trading Championships® Awards Presentation

Winners from Three Continents Gather for Trophy Presentations and Media Reception on CME Group Trading Floor

Friday, March 25 at 1:00 p.m.

--()--All media are invited; interview champion traders, discuss strategies that achieved triple-digit annual returns and leader-follower futures and forex advisory services

WHO:   2010 World Cup Championship of Futures & Forex Trading® winners Andrea Unger of Italy, Brady Preston of Canada, and Tim Rea of New Zealand, and previous winners from around the world, will meet in person to discuss their strategies, backgrounds, and point of views on current markets. The CME Group is proud to host the event. Futures contracts listed on CME Group exchanges are the largest component of these traders’ winning strategies.
WHAT: Championship traders gather for trophy presentation with CME Group leaders and media for a reception.
WHEN: Friday, March 25, 2011
1:00 p.m. – start with trophy presentation on the CME Group trading floor, move to reception on the 5th floor VIP lounge for meet and greet/drinks/snacks with the World Cup Champion Traders, CME Group leaders, representatives from the contest sponsors PFGBEST, and WorldCupAdvisor.com.
WHERE: CME Group, 141 W. Jackson, Chicago, IL

CREDENTIALS NEEDED: Please RSVP. All media are welcome. No jeans. No cameras on the trading floor.


Italian trader Mr. Andrea Unger has become the first trader ever to win the World Cup Trading Championship® title three years in a row. Mr. Unger, who captured the World Cup Championship of Futures Trading with net returns of 672% in 2008 and 115% in 2009, posted a 239.5% return to win the 2010 World Cup Championship of Futures & Forex Trading. Andrea hails from the town of Maltiagno in the Marche region in central Italy. His futures trading strategies revolve primarily around the E-mini S&P and DAX contracts.


Second-place finisher Mr. Brady Preston of Ontario, Canada will discuss his programming and trading systems journey that led to his 2010 net return of 193.2%. Preston also trades the E-mini S&P futures.


Third-place finisher Mr. Tim Rea hails from the Richmond-Nelson region in the geographical center of New Zealand. Nelson is New Zealand’s second-oldest city and is located at the top of the South Island just north of Wellington. Mr. Rea has focused primarily on futures for many years but recently has come to appreciate the flexibility, versatility and scalability of forex trading for smaller accounts. His net return in the 2010 competition was 156.6%.


Champions in the World Cup competition have achieved triple digit returns in 23 of the last 27 years. Trading in World Cup Championship events involves significant risk of loss and is not suitable for everyone. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results.

Previous winners Michael Cook (2007), Kevin Davey (2006), and Kurt Sakaeda (2004 and 2000) will also be attending. All are still actively trading and competing.

The World Cup Championship of Futures & Forex Trading is sponsored by PFGBEST and WorldCupAdvisor.com. PFGBEST is one of the largest non-clearing U.S. Futures Commission Merchants (FCMs), with branches and customers in more than 80 countries.

A new competition has started for 2011. Standings are updated daily: www.PFGBEST.com/worldcup/.

The World Cup competition is the industry's longest continuously running contest for real-time, real-money trading. Traders vie for prizes from leading software and data vendors, coveted pewter and crystal Bull & Bear trophies, authority to trade five $50,000 awards accounts, and possible spots on the advisory staff at WorldCupAdvisor.com.

Media RSVP to: Patricia Campbell, pcampbell@PFGBEST.com, 312-775-3411


Patricia Campbell, 312-775-3411

Release Summary

Champion futures traders meet to talk winning strategy. Hosted on CME Group trading floor. Futures and forex products were traded for their programs to achieve best results in 2010.


Patricia Campbell, 312-775-3411