Warner Bros. Records Partners with Doghouse to Sign Electro-Pop Artist LIGHTS Label to Release Debut EP from Young Canadian Songstress on September 23rd, 2008

LIGHTS Hits the Road with Boys Like Girls for Verizon College Tour September 26th and October 24th with Copeland

BURBANK, Calif.--()--Warner Bros. Records in partnership with Doghouse is pleased to announce the signing of electro-pop singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist LIGHTS to its roster and will release a CD of the Toronto-based 21-year-old's self-titled debut EP on September 23, 2008.

The self-made Canadian writes, produces, and performs her own music as well as designs her own artwork including the self-portrait on the cover of her debut EP. The EP is a sparkling blend of electronica-based pop, rock, and new wave, topped off by LIGHTS' honeyed vocals. Four of its songs have already racked up a collective 3.8 million plays on LIGHTS' MySpace page. A digital version of the EP was released on iTunes last April by Canadian indie label Underground Operations and has already sold more than 8,000 copies and 70,000 singles based on LIGHTS' grassroots following. Fans got their first listen to LIGHTS when four of her songs off the EP were used in Old Navy's spring ad campaign. She also appears in one of the clothing retailer's spots performing the track. More recently, the song "Drive My Soul" was featured on MTV's "The Hills."

After spending the summer performing on the Warped Tour in the U.S., and V Fest in Toronto, and sharing stages with artists such as Chiodos and Metric, LIGHTS will join Boys Like Girls and Cute is What We Aim For on the Verizon College Tour starting September 26th. For more on LIGHTS please visit her MySpace page at www.myspace.com/lightsnoise.

Verizon College tour with Boys Like Girls and Cute is What We Aim For:

 
Fri   September 26   Harrisonburg, VA   James Madison University
Sat September 27 Baltimore, MD John Hopkins University
Sun September 28 Willimantic, CT Eastern Connecticut State University
Tue September 30 Philadelphia, PA Villanova
Wed October 1 Syracuse, NY Syracuse University
Fri October 3 Northampton, MA Smith College
Sat October 4 Hempstead, NY Hofstra University
Sun October 5 Morgantown, WV West Virginia University
Wed October 8 Greensboro, NC University of North Carolina
Friday October 10 Millersville, PA Millersville University
Sun October 12 Rochester, NY Rochester Institute of Technology
Mon October 13 Boston, MA Northeastern
 

LIGHTS headlining:

 
Tue October 14 Montreal, QC Apple Store Centreville
Wed October 15 Ottawa, ON Zaphod Beeblebrox
Fri

October 17

Toronto, ON Mod Club
Sat

October 18

Fredonia, NY Williams Center
 

With Copeland:

 
Fri October 24 Philadelphia, PA First Unitarian Church
Sat October 25 Danbury, CT Heirloom Arts Theatre
Sun October 26 Cambridge, MA Middle East Downstairs
Mon October 27 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Wed October 29 Ann Arbor, MI Blind Pig
Thurs October 30 Chicago, IL The Bottom Lounge
Fri October 31 St. Paul, MN Station 4
Sat November 1 Omaha, NE Slowdown
Sun November 2 Denver, CO Marquis Theatre
Mon November 3 Salt Lake City, UT Avalon Theatre
Wed November 5 Boise, ID The Venue
Thurs November 6 Seattle, WA El Corazon
Fri November 7 Portland, OR Stayricon
Sat November 8 Orangevale, CA The Boardwalk
Mon November 10 San Francisco, CA Slim's
Tues November 11 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
Wed November 12 Tempe, AZ The Clubhouse Music Venue
Fri November 14 San Antonio, TX White Rabbit
Sat November 15 Dallas, TX The Door
Sun November 16 Norman, OK Meacham Auditorium
Tues November 18 Nashville, TN Rocketown
Wed November 19 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Thurs November 20 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
Fri November 21 St. Petersburg, FL State Theatre
Sat November 22 Orlando, FL The Social
Sun November 23 Orlando, FL The Social

Contacts

Warner Bros. Records
Luke Burland, 615-214-1490
luke.burland@wbr.com
or
Keren Poznansky, 818-953-3421
Publicist
keren.poznansky@wbr.com

Contacts

Warner Bros. Records
Luke Burland, 615-214-1490
luke.burland@wbr.com
or
Keren Poznansky, 818-953-3421
Publicist
keren.poznansky@wbr.com