Nanometrics to Announce Q2 2005 Financial Results and Hold Conference Call July 28, 2005

MILPITAS, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--July 25, 2005--Nanometrics, Inc. (Nasdaq:NANO), a leading supplier of advanced integrated and standalone metrology equipment for the semiconductor industry, will announce its Q2 2005 financial results on Thursday, July 28, 2005 at 7:00 a.m. ET (4:00 a.m. PT). A conference call will be held at 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT).
To participate in Nanometrics' Q2 2005 financial results
conference call:

    Dial-In Number:    (800) 591-6923 / (617) 614-4907 (Int'l)
    Passcode:          70223098

    A live webcast of the conference call can be accessed at
    www.nanometrics.com 


If you are unable to participate during the live conference call, a webcast recording will be made available on Nanometrics' website approximately 48 hours after the call.

About Nanometrics:

Nanometrics is a leader in the design, manufacture and marketing of high-performance process control metrology systems used in the manufacture of semiconductors, integrated circuits and flat panel displays. Nanometrics metrology systems measure various thin film properties, critical circuit dimensions and layer-to-layer circuit alignment (overlay) during various steps of the manufacturing process, enabling semiconductor and IC manufacturers to improve yields, increase productivity and lower manufacturing costs. The Company maintains its headquarters in Milpitas, CA, with sales and service offices worldwide. Nanometrics is traded on NASDAQ under the symbol NANO. The Company's website is http://www.nanometrics.com.

Contacts

Nanometrics, Inc.
Paul Nolan, 408-435-9600

Better Be Business Wired.

Business Wire is the leading source for press releases, photos, multimedia and regulatory filings from companies and groups throughout the world.