Powered by
Canadian-Related Releases

Postmedia Network Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Postmedia Network Canada Corp. (“Postmedia” or the “Company”) is pleased to report that at its annual meeting of shareholders, held in Toronto on January 9, 2014, each of the directors listed as nominees in the management proxy circular dated November 27, 2013 were elected as directors of the Corporation. Directors have been have been appointed to serve until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders.

Election of Directors – Elected

Nominee   Outcome   Votes For*   Votes Withheld*
Charlotte Burke Approved 98.65% 1.35%
Hugh Dow Approved 98.65% 1.35%
Paul Godfrey Approved 98.33% 1.67%
Jane Peverett Approved 98.65% 1.35%
Graham Savage Approved 96.05% 3.95%
Steven Shapiro Approved 98.65% 1.35%
Peter Sharpe Approved 98.65% 1.35%
Robert Steacy Approved 99.95% 0.05%

*As a vote for each motion was taken by a show of hands, the number of votes disclosed reflects only those proxies received by management in advance of the meeting.

About Postmedia Network Canada Corp.
Postmedia Network Canada Corp. (TSX:PNC.A, PNC.B), is the holding company that owns Postmedia Network Inc., the largest publisher by circulation of paid English-language daily newspapers in Canada, representing some of the country’s oldest and best known media brands. Reaching millions of Canadians every week, Postmedia engages readers and offers advertisers and marketers integrated solutions to effectively reach target audiences through a variety of print, online, digital, and mobile platforms.


Postmedia Network Canada
Phyllise Gelfand, (416) 442-2936
Vice President, Communications