Business

Powered by
 
Canadian-Related Releases

Emera Q3 Earnings Release and Conference Call

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Emera’s (TSX:EMA) Q3 2013 earnings will be released on Friday, November 8, 2013. The company will be hosting a teleconference at 4:00 pm Atlantic time that day (3:00 pm Toronto/Montreal/New York; 2:00 pm Winnipeg; 12:00 pm Vancouver) to discuss the Q3 2013 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America wanting to participate in the call should dial 1-888-241-0394 at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. International participants wanting to participate should dial 1-647-427-3413. No pass code is required.

The teleconference will be recorded. If you are unable to join the teleconference live, you can dial for playback, toll-free at 1-855-859-2056 (available until midnight, November 22, 2013).

The teleconference will also be web cast live at emera.com and available for playback for one year.

About Emera

Emera Inc. is an energy and services company with $7.53 billion in assets and 2012 revenues of $2.1 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, as well as gas transmission and utility energy services. Emera's strategy is focused on the transformation of the electricity industry to cleaner generation and the delivery of that clean energy to market. Emera has investments throughout northeastern North America, and in three Caribbean countries. More than 80% of the company's earnings come from regulated investments. Emera common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A., EMA.PR.C, and EMA.PR.E. Additional information can be accessed at emera.com, or on sedar.com.

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Jill Hennigar, CA, (902) 428-6486
Manager, Investor Relations