Drum Roll, Please… Live Drum Corps Competition Returns to the Big Screen for One Night with ‘DCI Big, Loud & Live 14’ in Cinemas on August 10

Fathom Events and Drum Corps International Partner Again to Bring the DCI World Championship Prelims Live From Lucas Oil Stadium to Movie Theaters Nationwide

DENVER--()--For the 14th year, Drum Corps International (DCI) marches back into U.S. cinemas with “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14.” This special, one-night event will broadcast the DCI World Championship Prelims live, which showcases performances from 15 of the top drum corps in the world as they compete at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. This elite competition hits the big screen on Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. AK / 12:30 p.m. HI.

Tickets for “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14” can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 600 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

Featuring performances from the top 15 scoring corps (from a field of 39), DCI returns to present the World Championship Prelims for its 14th year, live in movie theaters. Following the cinema broadcast, the top 25 corps will go on to compete in the DCI World Championship Semifinals, with the top 12 advancing to the finals.

“DCI continues to bring top drum corps talent from across the U.S. to give their all in this elite competition,” Fathom Events VP of Programming Kymberli Frueh said. “This long-standing partnership has been a pillar among Fathom’s diverse offerings, and we are thrilled to continue bringing Marching Music’s Major League to cinema audiences nationwide.”

Prior to “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14,” fans can see “Drum Corps at the Cinema: 2017 DCI Tour Premiere” in movie theaters nationwide on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 8:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. CT/ 6:30 p.m. MT/ 5:30 p.m. PT/ 4:30 p.m. AK/ 2:30 p.m. HI.

For artwork/photos related to “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14,” visit the Fathom Events press site.

About Fathom Events

Fathom Events is recognized as the leading domestic distributor of event cinema with participating affiliate theaters in all 100 of the top Designated Market Areas®, and ranks as one of the largest overall distributors of content to movie theaters. Owned by AMC Entertainment Inc. (NYSE: AMC), Cinemark Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: CNK) and Regal Entertainment Group (NYSE: RGC) (known collectively as AC JV, LLC), Fathom Events offers a variety of one-of-a-kind entertainment events such as live, high-definition performances of the Metropolitan Opera, dance and theatre productions like the Bolshoi Ballet and National Theatre Live, sporting events like “Canelo Álvarez vs. Julio César Chávez, Jr.,” concerts with artists like Michael Bublé, Rush and Mötley Crüe, the yearlong TCM Big Screen Classics film series, inspirational events such as To Joey With Love and Facing Darkness, and anime titles such as Princess Mononoke and Spirited Away. Fathom Events takes audiences behind the scenes and offers unique extras including audience Q&As, backstage footage and interviews with cast and crew, creating the ultimate VIP experience. Fathom Events’ live digital broadcast network (“DBN”) is the largest cinema broadcast network in North America, bringing live and pre-recorded events to 897 locations and 1,387 screens in 181 DMAs. For more information, visit www.fathomevents.com.

About Drum Corps International (DCI)

Drum Corps International (DCI) is the world leader in producing events for the world’s most elite and exclusive marching ensembles for student musicians and performers. Founded in 1972, Drum Corps International has developed into a powerful, nonprofit, global youth organization with far-reaching artistic, educational and organizational influence. Drum Corps International is Marching Music’s Major League. Learn more about the exciting world of Drum Corps International and its member corps on the Web at www.DCI.org or call (317)-275-1212. Drum Corps International is located in Indianapolis, Ind.

Contacts

Fathom Events
Katherine Schwappach, 720-262-2713
kschwappach@fathomevents.com
or
BreAnna Morris, 720-262-9983
bmorris@fathomevents.com
or
Drum Corps International
Chris Weber, 317-275-1227
media@dci.org

Release Summary

Fathom Events and Drum Corps International partner again to bring the DCI World Championship Prelims live to movie theaters nationwide.

Contacts

Fathom Events
Katherine Schwappach, 720-262-2713
kschwappach@fathomevents.com
or
BreAnna Morris, 720-262-9983
bmorris@fathomevents.com
or
Drum Corps International
Chris Weber, 317-275-1227
media@dci.org