Notice of Results

DUBLIN--()--

PRESS RELEASE

24 April 2017

Announcement Date for 2017 First Quarter Results

SKG.I SKG.L

Smurfit Kappa Group plc (“SKG” or the “Group”), one of the world’s largest integrated manufacturers of paper-based packaging products, with operations in Europe and the Americas, announces it will release 2017 first quarter results on Friday, 5 May 2017 at 07.00 GMT (02.00 ET).

The SKG senior management team will host a call, for analysts & institutional investors, at 12.00 BST (07.00 EST) on 5 May 2017, please see dial in details below:

Ireland:     +353 1 696 8154    
UK & Europe: +44 203 139 4830

US:

+1 718 873 9077
Passcode: 53488542#

The Group’s First Quarter Press Release and Presentation will be available to download from the SKG website on 5 May 2017 and from SKG’s Investor Web App: http://investorapp.smurfitkappa.com/app/#/

ENDS

Contact            

Garrett Quinn

Smurfit Kappa

T: +353 1 202 71 80

E: ir@smurfitkappa.com

 

       

FTI Consulting

 

T: +353 1 663 36 86

E: smurfitkappa@fticonsulting.com

About Smurfit Kappa

Smurfit Kappa, a FTSE 100 company, is one of the leading providers of paper-based packaging solutions in the world, with around 45,000 employees in approximately 370 production sites across 34 countries and with revenue of €8.2 billion in 2016. We are located in 21 countries in Europe, and 13 in the Americas. We are the only large-scale pan-regional player in Latin America.

With our proactive team we relentlessly use our extensive experience and expertise, supported by our scale, to open up opportunities for our customers. We collaborate with forward-thinking customers by sharing superior product knowledge, market understanding and insights in packaging trends to ensure business success in their markets. We have an unrivalled portfolio of paper-packaging solutions, which is constantly updated with our market-leading innovations. This is enhanced through the benefits of our integration, with optimal paper design, logistics, timeliness of service, and our packaging plants sourcing most of their raw materials from our own paper mills.

Check out our microsite openthefuture.info. Follow us on Twitter at @smurfitkappa and on LinkedIn at ‘Smurfit Kappa’.

smurfitkappa.com

Short Name: Smurfit Kappa GrpPLC
Category Code: NOR
Sequence Number: 582168
Time of Receipt (offset from UTC): 20170424T093429+0100

Contacts

Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

Contacts

Smurfit Kappa Group PLC