Emera Q3 Earnings Release and Conference Call

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia--()--Today Emera (TSX: EMA) announced that its Q3 2016 earnings will be released after the market close on Monday, November 7, 2016. The company will be hosting a teleconference at 11:00am Atlantic time on Tuesday, November 8, 2016 (10:00am Toronto/Montreal/New York; 9:00am Winnipeg; 8:00am Calgary; 7:00am Vancouver) to discuss the Q3 2016 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America wanting to participate in the call should dial 1 (888) 241-0394 at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. International participants wanting to participate should dial (647) 427-3413. No pass code is required. The teleconference will be recorded. If you are unable to join the teleconference live, you can dial for playback, toll-free at 1-855-859-2056. The Conference ID is 95080202 (available until midnight, November 27, 2016).

The teleconference will also be web cast live at emera.com and available for playback for one year.

About Emera

Emera Inc. is a geographically diverse energy and services company headquartered in Halifax, Nova Scotia with approximately $27.5 billion in assets and 2015 pro-forma revenues of $ 6.3 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, gas transmission and distribution, and utility energy services with a strategic focus on transformation from high carbon to low carbon energy sources. Emera has investments throughout North America, and in four Caribbean countries. Emera continues to target having 75-85% of its adjusted earnings come from rate-regulated businesses. Emera’s common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, EMA.PR.B, EMA.PR.C, EMA.PR.E, and EMA.PR.F and instalment receipts are listed and trade under the symbol EMA.IR. Depositary receipts representing common shares of Emera are listed on the Barbados Stock Exchange under the symbol EMABDR. Additional Information can be accessed at www.emera.com or at www.sedar.com

Contacts

Emera
Mark M. Kane, 813-228-1772
Vice President, Investor Relations
Mark.Kane@emera.com

Contacts

Emera
Mark M. Kane, 813-228-1772
Vice President, Investor Relations
Mark.Kane@emera.com