Solazyme to Present at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

Pacific Crest Global Technology Forum 2014

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif.--()--Solazyme, Inc. (NASDAQ:SZYM), a renewable oil and bioproducts company, today announced its participation in the Jefferies 2014 Global Industrials Conference and the Pacific Crest 16th Annual Global Technology Leadership Forum. Details of the company’s presentations include:

 

Jefferies 2014 Global Industrials Conference

Date: Monday, August 11, 2014
Time: 5:30 a.m. PT (8:30 a.m. ET)
Location: New York, NY
 

Pacific Crest 16th Annual Global Technology Leadership Forum

Date: Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Time: 1:30 p.m. PT (4:30 p.m. ET)
Location: Vail, CO
 

The presentations will be webcast live and archived on Solazyme’s investor relations website at http://investors.solazyme.com. The replay of each presentation will be available on the website for at least one week.

About Solazyme, Inc.

Solazyme, Inc. (SZYM) is a renewable oil and bioproducts company that transforms a range of low-cost plant-based sugars into high-value oils. Headquartered in South San Francisco, Solazyme's renewable products can replace or enhance oils derived from the world's three existing sources - petroleum, plants and animal fats. Initially, Solazyme is focused on commercializing its products into four target markets: (1) fuels and chemicals, (2) nutrition, (3) oil field services and (4) consumer products.

Solazyme® and the Solazyme logo are trademarks of Solazyme, Inc.

Contacts

Brainerd Communicators, Inc.
Jeff Majtyka, 212-986-6667
majtyka@braincomm.com
or
Brad Edwards, 212-986-6667
edwards@braincomm.com

Contacts

Brainerd Communicators, Inc.
Jeff Majtyka, 212-986-6667
majtyka@braincomm.com
or
Brad Edwards, 212-986-6667
edwards@braincomm.com