L-3 to Broadcast Second Quarter Conference Call Over the Internet – Note Time Change

Webcast will now begin at 8:30 a.m. ET

NEW YORK--()--L-3 Communications (NYSE:LLL) announced that in conjunction with its 2014 preliminary second quarter results announcement, the Company will host a conference call today at 8:30 a.m. ET that will be simultaneously broadcast over the Internet. Michael T. Strianese, chairman, president and chief executive officer, and Ralph G. D’Ambrosio, senior vice president and chief financial officer, will host the call.

Thursday, July 31, 2014
8:30 a.m. ET
7:30 a.m. CT
6:30 a.m. MT
5:30 a.m. PT

Listeners can access the conference call live at the following web address:

www.L-3com.com

Please allow 15 minutes prior to the call to visit this site to download and install any necessary audio software. The archived version of the call can be accessed at the site or by dialing 877-344-7529 (passcode: 10049073) beginning approximately two hours after the call ends and will be available until the company’s next quarterly earnings release.

Headquartered in New York City, L-3 employs approximately 48,000 people worldwide and is a prime contractor in aerospace systems and national security solutions. L-3 is also a leading provider of a broad range of communication and electronic systems and products used on military and commercial platforms. The company reported 2013 sales of $12.6 billion.

To learn more about L-3, please visit the company’s website at www.L-3com.com. L-3 uses its website as a channel of distribution of material company information. Financial and other material information regarding L-3 is routinely posted on the company’s website and is readily accessible.

Safe Harbor Statement Under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995
Except for historical information contained herein, the matters set forth in this news release are forward-looking statements. Statements that are predictive in nature, that depend upon or refer to events or conditions or that include words such as “expects,” “anticipates,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates,” “will,” “could” and similar expressions are forward-looking statements. The forward-looking statements set forth above involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from any such statement, including the risks and uncertainties discussed in the company’s Safe Harbor Compliance Statement for Forward-Looking Statements included in the company’s recent filings, including Forms 10-K and 10-Q, with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made, and the company undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements.

Contacts

L-3
Corporate Communications
212-697-1111

Sharing

Contacts

L-3
Corporate Communications
212-697-1111