Notice of Results

DUBLIN & LONDON--()--

Announcement Date for 2014 Half Year Results

Smurfit Kappa Group plc (“SKG” or the “Group”), one of the world’s largest integrated manufacturers of paper-based packaging products, with operations in Europe and the Americas, announces it will release 2014 half year results on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 at 07.00 BST (02.00 ET).

The Group’s management team will host a live presentation, conference call and webcast for analysts and institutional investors at 08.30 BST (03.30 ET) at Investec, 2 Gresham Street, EC2V 7QP, United Kingdom. A second conference call for international analysts and investors will be held at 14.00 BST (09.00 ET) on that date. For further details please contact FTI Consulting on the details below.

About Smurfit Kappa

Smurfit Kappa is one of the leading producers of paper-based packaging in the world, with around 41,000 employees in approximately 350 production sites across 32 countries and with sales revenue of €7.9 billion in 2013.

Innovation, service and pro-activity towards customers, using sustainable resources, is our primary focus. This focus is enhanced through us being an integrated producer, with our packaging plants sourcing the major part of their raw materials from our own paper mills. We are the European leader in paper-based packaging, operating in 21 countries selling products including corrugated, containerboard, bag-in-box, solidboard and solidboard packaging. We have a growing base in Eastern Europe in many of these product areas. We also have a key position in other product/market segments including graphicboard, MG paper and sack paper. We are the only large scale pan regional player in the Americas, operating in 11 countries in total in North, Central and South America.

www.smurfitkappa.com

www.openthefuture.info

Contacts
Seamus Murphy         FTI Consulting

Smurfit Kappa

T: +353 1 202 71 80

T: +353 1 663 36 80

E: ir@smurfitkappa.com

E: smurfitkappa@fticonsulting.com

 

Short Name: Smurfit Kappa GrpPLC
Category Code: NOR
Sequence Number: 423981
Time of Receipt (offset from UTC): 20140709T183854+0100

Contacts

Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

Sharing

Contacts

Smurfit Kappa Group PLC