Notice of Results

LUXEMBOURG/PORTUGAL--()--

Société Anonyme

Registered Office: 22/24 boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg

R.C.S. Luxembourg B 22.232

###

The Espírito Santo Financial Group provides, through its subsidiaries, a global and diversified range of

financial services to its clients including Commercial banking, Insurance, Investment banking, Stockbrokerage and Asset management in Portugal and internationally. For additional information on Espírito

Santo Financial Group, its subsidiaries, operations and results, please visit the Company’s website on

www.esfg.com

Espírito Santo Financial Group S.A. confirms full year 2013 results’ date

Luxembourg/Portugal – 22 April 2014 – Espírito Santo Financial Group S.A. (“ESFG”) (NYSE Euronext Lisbon: ESF; Bloomberg: ESF PL; Reuters ESF LS) confirmed today that its consolidated results for the full year 2013 will be distributed after market close on Monday, 28th April 2014.

On Tuesday, 29th April 2014 the Company will host a conference call at 3.00 PM (UK & Portugal), 4:00 PM (CET) and 10.00 AM (Eastern). The conference call will also be available for replay purposes.

The earnings announcement and results presentation will made be available at www.esfg.com.

Contacts:

Filipe Worsdell

Espírito Santo Financial Group S.A.

+44 203 429 2100

fworsdell@esfg.com

Miles Chapman

Taylor Rafferty

+44 207 614 2916

miles.chapman@taylor-rafferty.com

Short Name: Espirito Santo Fin
Category Code: NOR
Sequence Number: 415061
Time of Receipt (offset from UTC): 20140422T171231+0100

Contacts

Espirito Santo Fin

Sharing

Contacts

Espirito Santo Fin