Solazyme to Present at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif.--()--Solazyme, Inc. (NASDAQ:SZYM), a renewable oil and bioproducts company, today announced its participation in the Raymond James 35th Annual Institutional Investors Conference and the Morgan Stanley 2014 Technology, Media & Telecom Conference. Details of the company’s presentations include:

Raymond James 35th Annual Institutional Investors Conference

Date: Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Time: 6:15 a.m. PT (9:15 a.m. ET)

Location: Orlando, FL

Morgan Stanley 2014 Technology, Media & Telecom Conference

Date: Thursday, March 6, 2014

Time: 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET)

Location: San Francisco, CA

The presentations will be webcast live and archived on Solazyme’s investor relations website at http://investors.solazyme.com. The replay of each presentation will be available on the website for at least one week.

About Solazyme, Inc.

Solazyme, Inc. (SZYM) is a renewable oil and bioproducts company that transforms a range of low-cost plant-based sugars into high-value oils. Headquartered in South San Francisco, Solazyme’s renewable products can replace or enhance oils derived from the world’s three existing sources - petroleum, plants and animal fats. Initially, Solazyme is focused on commercializing its products into three target markets: (1) fuels and chemicals, (2) nutrition and (3) skin and personal care.

Solazyme® and the Solazyme logo are registered trademarks of Solazyme, Inc.

Contacts

Brainerd Communicators, Inc.
Jeff Majtyka, 212-986-6667
majtyka@braincomm.com
or
Brad Edwards, 212-986-6667
edwards@braincomm.com

Sharing

Contacts

Brainerd Communicators, Inc.
Jeff Majtyka, 212-986-6667
majtyka@braincomm.com
or
Brad Edwards, 212-986-6667
edwards@braincomm.com