QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

DENVER--()--QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP, “QEP” or the “Company”) today announced that members of the Company’s senior management will participate in the upcoming Wells Fargo 12th Annual Pipeline, MLP and Energy Symposium on Wednesday, December 11, 2013 at 10:20 a.m. EST (8:20 a.m. MST) and the Capital One Securities 8th Annual Energy Conference on Wednesday, December 11, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. CST (2:00 p.m. MST). Links to the webcasts and copies of the presentations will be available at www.qepres.com on the morning of Wednesday, December 11th. Attendees should log in to the webcast approximately 15 minutes prior to the presentation’s start time. A replay of the webcast will be available for approximately 30 days through a link on the Company’s website at www.qepres.com.

About QEP Resources

QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE:QEP) is a leading independent natural gas and crude oil exploration and production company focused in two major regions: the Northern Region (primarily the Rockies and the Williston Basin) and the Southern Region (primarily Oklahoma, the Texas Panhandle, and Louisiana) of the United States. QEP Resources also gathers, compresses, treats, processes and stores natural gas. QEP Resources is the majority owner of QEP Midstream Partners, LP (NYSE:QEPM) and owns 100% of the partnership’s general partner. For more information, visit QEP Resources' website at: www.qepres.com.

Contacts

QEP Resources, Inc.
Investors:
Greg Bensen, 303-405-6665
Director, Investor Relations
or
Brent Rockwood, 303-672-6999
Director, Communications

Sharing

Contacts

QEP Resources, Inc.
Investors:
Greg Bensen, 303-405-6665
Director, Investor Relations
or
Brent Rockwood, 303-672-6999
Director, Communications