Emera Q4 Earnings Release and Conference Call

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia--()--(EMA-TSX): Emera’s Q4 2012 earnings will be released on Friday, February 8, 2013. The company will be hosting a teleconference at 4:00 pm Atlantic time that day (3:00 pm Toronto/Montreal/New York; 2:00 pm Winnipeg; 12:00 pm Vancouver) to discuss the Q4 2012 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties wanting to participate in the call should dial 1-866-225-0198 (in Toronto 416-340-8061) at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. No pass code is required. The teleconference will be recorded. If you are unable to join the teleconference live, you can dial for playback, toll-free at 1-800-408-3053 (in Toronto 905-694-9451), access code 6247187 # (available until midnight, Friday, February 22, 2013). The teleconference will also be web cast live at emera.com and available for playback for one year.

About Emera

Emera Inc. is an energy and services company with $7.4 billion in assets and 2011 revenues of $2.1 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, as well as gas transmission and utility energy services. Emera’s strategy is focused on the transformation of the electricity industry to cleaner generation and the delivery of that clean energy to market. Emera has interests throughout northeastern North America and in three Caribbean countries. More than 80% of the company’s earnings come from regulated investments. Emera common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, and EMA.PR.C. Additional information can be accessed at www.emera.com or at www.sedar.com.

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Jill MacDonald, CA
Manager, Investor Relations
(902) 428-6486

Sharing

Contacts

Emera Inc.
Jill MacDonald, CA
Manager, Investor Relations
(902) 428-6486