Media Alert: Seagate Technology Moves First Quarter 2013 Financial Results Due to Impacts of Hurricane Sandy

CUPERTINO, Calif.--()--Seagate Technology plc (NASDAQ: STX) today announced that due to the impact of the storm on the East Coast of the United States, it has moved its fiscal first quarter 2013 financial results release and conference call to October 31, 2012.

The release will be issued at approximately 5:00 a.m. PT/8:00 a.m. ET and subsequent conference call will take place at 5:30 a.m. PT/8:30 a.m. ET. The press release and webcast of the earnings call can be accessed at www.seagate.com/investors.

About Seagate

Seagate is a world leader in hard disk drives and storage solutions. Learn more at www.seagate.com.

Contacts

Seagate Technology plc
Media Relations Contact:
Brian Ziel, 408-658-1540
brian.ziel@seagate.com

Release Summary

Seagate Technology plc (NASDAQ: STX) today announced it has moved its fiscal first quarter 2013 financial results release and conference call to October 31, 2012.

Sharing

Contacts

Seagate Technology plc
Media Relations Contact:
Brian Ziel, 408-658-1540
brian.ziel@seagate.com