Millicom International Cellular: Notice of Third Quarter 2012 Results and Conference Call

STOCKHOLM--()--Millicom International Cellular S.A. (“Millicom”) (NASDAQ:MICC)(STO:MIC) will announce its financial results for the third quarter of 2012 on Wednesday, 17 October 2012 at 8.00 AM (Stockholm) / 7.00 AM (London). The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 2.00 PM (Stockholm) / 1.00 PM (London) / 8.00 AM (New York).

The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Millicom’s website at www.millicom.com.

Dial-in information: Please dial-in 10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden: +46 (0)8 5853 6965 UK: +44 (0)20 7136 6283 US: +1 646 254 3388

The access code is: 7014033

A replay will be available for 7 days after the conference call.

About Millicom

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 13 countries in Latin America and Africa. It also operates various combinations of fixed telephony, cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 270 million people.

This press release may contain certain “forward-looking statements” with respect to Millicom’s expectations and plans, strategy, management’s objectives, future performance, costs, revenues, earnings and other trend information. It is important to note that Millicom’s actual results in the future could differ materially from those anticipated in forward-looking statements depending on various important factors. Please refer to the documents that Millicom has filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission under the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, including Millicom’s most recent annual report on Form 20-F, for a discussion of certain of these factors.

All forward-looking statements in this press release are based on information available to Millicom on the date hereof. All written or oral forward-looking statements attributable to Millicom International Cellular S.A., and Millicom International Cellular S.A. employees or representatives acting on Millicom’s behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the factors referred to above. Millicom does not intend to update these forward-looking statements.

This information was brought to you by Cision http://www.cisionwire.com

Contacts

François-Xavier Roger
Chief Financial Officer
Tel: +352 27 759 327
or
Investor Relations:
Justine Dimovic
Tel: +352 27 759 479
or
Emily Hunt
Tel: +44 7779 018 539
Visit our web site at www.millicom.com

Sharing

Contacts

François-Xavier Roger
Chief Financial Officer
Tel: +352 27 759 327
or
Investor Relations:
Justine Dimovic
Tel: +352 27 759 479
or
Emily Hunt
Tel: +44 7779 018 539
Visit our web site at www.millicom.com