Accelrys to Announce Second Quarter 2012 Results on August 2, 2012

SAN DIEGO--()--Accelrys, Inc. (NASDAQ: ACCL) today announced it will report financial results for its second quarter ended June 30, 2012 after the NASDAQ Market closes on Thursday, August 2, 2012. The Company will conduct a conference call and an audio webcast at 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. ET) on the same day.

Conference Call Information

 
Domestic callers: 866-309-0459
 
International callers: +1-937-999-3232
 
Passcode: 14304981
 

Webcast information: http://ir.accelrys.com/

 

The webcast is also being distributed through the Thomson StreetEvents Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call at www.fulldisclosure.com, Thomson/CCBN's individual investor portal, powered by StreetEvents. Institutional investors can access the call via Thomson's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (www.streetevents.com).

A replay of the conference call, which can be accessed by dialing toll-free 855-859-2056, and outside the U.S. +1-404-537-3406, will be available beginning 5:00 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. ET) on August 2, 2012 through 8:59 p.m. PT (11:59 p.m. ET) on October 2, 2012. The access code for the replay is 14304981.

About Accelrys, Inc.

Accelrys (ACCL), a leading scientific enterprise R&D software and services company, supports industries and organizations that rely on scientific innovation to differentiate themselves. The industry-leading Accelrys Enterprise Platform provides a broad, flexible scientific solution optimized to integrate the diversity of science, experimental processes and information requirements across the research, development, process scale-up and early manufacturing phases of product development. By incorporating capabilities in applications for modeling and simulation, enterprise lab management, workflow and automation, and data management and informatics, Accelrys enables scientific innovators to access, organize, analyze and share data in unprecedented ways, ultimately enhancing innovation, improving productivity and compliance, reducing costs and speeding time from lab to market.

Accelrys solutions are used by more than 1,300 customers in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, energy, chemicals, aerospace, consumer packaged goods and industrial products industries. Headquartered in San Diego, Calif., Accelrys employs more than 200 full-time PhD scientists. For more information about Accelrys, visit www.accelrys.com.

Contacts

Accelrys, Inc.
Michael A. Piraino
Executive Vice-President and CFO
858-799-5200
or
Investor Relations
MKR Group
Charles Messman or Todd Kehrli
323-468-2300
accl@mkr-group.com

Sharing

Contacts

Accelrys, Inc.
Michael A. Piraino
Executive Vice-President and CFO
858-799-5200
or
Investor Relations
MKR Group
Charles Messman or Todd Kehrli
323-468-2300
accl@mkr-group.com